The Reward of Anavrea Blog Tour!

tour-banner

We all like a reward, don’t we? But, not all rewards are what they appear. That’s the case in the latest installment of Rachel Rossano’s Theodoric Saga. Rachel created an intriguing Historical-like Christian Fantasy as she tells the tale of Jayne and Liam. Find out more and be sure to check out the giveaway!

About the Book

web2-rossano-reward-finalShe couldn’t hide forever.

A hard life taught Jayne to avoid men, powerful men most of all. When a new nobleman arrives to take over the vargar, she takes her family and hides. But the new baron seeks her out and makes her an offer she can’t refuse: protection. However, once they were sheltered behind the dark stone walls of the vargar, who would protect her from the new master?

His reward isn’t what it seems.

King Ireic of Anavrea charges Liam, a former bodyguard, with the task of retaking and taming a corner of the northern wilds. Upon arrival at Ashwyn Vargar, Liam finds challenges beyond his military experience. The keys to the vargar are missing and so are the field hands who should be harvesting the fields. Once he finds the keeper of the keys, she raises more questions than answers.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N2JATTB/

Short Review

Trust is a difficult thing for Jayne after being let down by every man in her life up to this point, with the exception of her brothers. Liam, newly made Lord of Ashwyn, desperately wants her to trust in him, but he doesn’t know how to win a girl who questions his motives and his every move. And to top it all off, their village is threatened with starvation and a neighboring Lord is determined to get the lands he believes to be his – through any underhanded means neessary.

Reward was a sweet new addition to Rossano’s Theodoric Saga series. While a bit short, all the characters are well developed and interesting. There were also got to see some fun cameos from main characters in past books.

Heat Ratings:

Romance: There is mention of a former nobleman’s mistresses and illegitimate children. The villian attempts to force a woman to marry him
Language: clean
Drinking/drugs: clean
Blood/violence: several fight scenes and some injuries. Very little blood.

About the Author

profile3

Rachel Rossano is a happily married mother of three children. She spends her days teaching, mothering, and keeping the chaos at bay. After the little ones are in bed, she immerses herself in the fantasy worlds of her books. Tales of romance, adventure, and virtue set in a medieval fantasy world are her preference, but she also writes speculative fantasy and a bit of science fiction.

Giveaway

anavrea-giveaway

Rachel is giving away one of her favorite CDs to listen to while she writes. If you’ve ever wondered what kind of music she likes to listen to, you can check out the CD on Amazon and then come back here and enter the giveaway. https://www.amazon.com/Piano-Guys/dp/B009EAO38C/

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Author Interview

Rachel, hello and welcome to Ember’s Reviews! Why don’t you go ahead and introduce yourself?

Hi! It is great to be here. Almost half my lifetime ago, I married my hubby. I am a homeschooling mother to three children who challenge me every day with their inquisitive minds. As an avid reader in my childhood, teenage years, and young adulthood, I have explored many different genres. Now with all the activities on my plate, I don’t get nearly enough time to read anymore.


Do you have a favorite hobby? (Besides writing ;-)) 
Reading, book cover design, and Lego Xbox 360 games are all my current hobbies, though I also do love a good movie. My favorite movie genres are old classics, old musicals, and superhero flicks.



What is your story’s spiritual theme?

Learning to trust God and others despite past and current pain.

Are you an outliner or a seat-of-your pants writer?
I fall somewhere in between. I plot far enough to know where I am going in the short term, for a few chapters ahead, and I have a decent idea of where I am headed in the end, but I don’t plot every little bit. My characters need room to be themselves and grow. It keeps the story organic and character driven, which I love.

What scenes were the hardest for you to write?


The highly emotional scenes where I need to get a number of things accomplished in one conversation. I also struggle when my brain/character throws me a curve ball that I didn’t plan. I usually have to stop and decide if I want to keep it or not.

Describe your book in five words.
Trust and love intertwine tightly.

What’s coming next?


For this series, there is one more book to come. The Servant of Anavrea is finished in rough draft, but it needs an intensive edit before it is even ready to be seen by beta readers. But it will have to wait.

The next novels on my writing desk are an unlikely pair. The next novel in the Novels of Rhynan series (set in a kingdom to the north of Anavrea) is about two-thirds finished. My other current WIP is a Science Fiction novel that is promising to be a long one. I am excited about both stories and eager to finish them.

 

Tour Schedule

January 2
Bookish Orchestrations-Tour Intro and Book Review
Julie Coulter Bellon-Review
Bokerah-Guest Post

January 3
The Overactive Imagination-Guest Post
Queen of Random-Book Spotlight
Rachel Rossano’s Words-Book Spotlight

January 4
Stephany Tullis-Book Spotlight
Ember’s Reviews-Author Interview and Review

January 5
Frances Hoelsema-Book Spotlight
Laurel’s Leaves-Author Interview
Author Franky A Brown-Guest Post

January 6
Zerina Blossom’s Books-Review
Shout outs-Guest Post
God’s Peculiar Treasure Rae-Book Spotlight
Rebekah Lyn Book-Character Spotlight

January 7
Bookish Orchestrations-Giveaway Winner

Save

4 thoughts on “The Reward of Anavrea Blog Tour!

    • Thank you, Laura! Unfortunately I can’t claim credit for this one. I contracted a cover designer for this series way back when I first started publishing it and wasn’t designing my own covers. I have been honoring the friendship and the contract ever since. Jaimey Grant does good work. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

